Weekly photo challenge: Sea

Where do I start? I’ve been fortunate enough to live most of my life on the east coast of Australia. I spent most summer weekends at the beach and almost all summer holidays at small beach towns dotted along the coast. To me, summer is the sea. Actually, more accurately, summer is the surf and swimming is just no fun without it.

I took this picture at Fingal Bay, Port Stephens. There’s a unique spot on the beach where two currents meet. It’s the kind of place where you sit and marvel at the heights reached by clashing waves. If it were warmer, I’m sure I would’ve had a much closer look.

Image

5 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Sea

Leave a Reply

